Italian White Bean, Kale and Potato Stew

Posted on

Photo Credit: forksoverknives

On a windy cool day in Hawaii, this simple Italian White Bean, Kale and Potato Stew by forksoverknives is what’s for dinner tonight!

Ingredients

  • 1 cup diced red or white onion
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 2 28 ounce cans diced tomatoes (salt free if you prefer)
  • ¼ – ½ teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 5 cups red-skinned potatoes cut into one inch squares
  • 1 tablespoon dried oregano
  • 1 tablespoon dried parsley
  • 6-8 packed cups of kale, after it has been de-stemmed and chopped
  • 2 15 ounce cans Cannellini beans, drained and rinsed
  • salt (optional)

The full recipe over at forksoverknives.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Italian White Bean, Kale and Potato Stew

    bingo said:
    July 5, 2014 at 8:53 am

    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website
    on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you present here
    and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, superb blog!

    Like

    eatandbehealthy said:
    January 27, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    Looks great Keito. I need to try this one.

    Like

    Shofar said:
    January 23, 2014 at 5:35 am

    Enjoyed the kale soup tonight! Added a few carrots and some celery, fresh parsley, bay leaves and thyme and substituted kidney beans. Thank you for the recipe!

    Like

      Keitochan Says: responded:
      January 23, 2014 at 5:37 am

      Thank you for reading my blog; I appreciate that!

      Like

What Do You Think?

